Diary/Calendar of Meetings and events


Click here for the Stalham Horticultural facebook page

To see past diaries of previous months and years click here for our archives site

and click here for membership details


Diary for 2017

The society monthly meetings are to be held in 'The Main Hall' of Stalham High School. 
The entrance is at the front of the school, off the Ingham Road.
There is free Car Parking available.

Arrival is 7.15pm for a 7.30pm start, unless stated otherwise.
Raffle and refreshments  are included. 

Sunday 3rd December - Christmas Meal - Hotel Wroxham

Tina has been very busy arranging a Christmas meal for us this year. It is to be at the Hotel Wroxham at around 1.00pm (exact time to be confirmed).

The price per person is £22.00 for a two courses or £27.00 for three courses.

Please see Tina to reserve your seat and to view the menu.


Diary for 2018

The society monthly meetings are to be held in 'The Main Hall' of Stalham High School. 
The entrance is at the front of the school, off the Ingham Road.
There is free Car Parking available.

Arrival is 7.15pm for a 7.30pm start, unless stated otherwise.
Raffle and refreshments  are included.

Friday 19th January  Monthly meeting - AGM

Friday 16th February - Monthly meeting - Bees - Guy & Lynn Pettit

Friday 16th March - Monthly meeting - Secrets of the Soil - Charlotte Philcox


Saturday 7th April - Annual Spring Show 


Friday 20th April -  Monthly meeting - Saffron - Dr Sally Francis


Wednesday 2nd May - Inter Team Quiz - Lessingham


Friday 18th May
  - Monthly meeting - Making a Wildlife Pond - Hillary Reid

Friday 15th June - A visit to be confirmed

Sat 7th July - 45th Anniversary Celebration -East Ruston Vicarage Gardens


Friday 20th July -  Monthly meeting - The Master Composters - Pat Brent

Friday 18th Aug -  Monthly meeting - Butterfly Gardening - Dr Ian Bedford  


Saturday 8th Sept - Annual Autumn Show


Friday 21st Sept - Monthly meeting - Norfolk Wildlife Trust - Caroline Spinks

Friday 19th Oct- Monthly meeting -
A Clematis for Every Season
                                                                  Peter Skeggs-Gooch - Thorncroft Clematis


Friday 16th Nov - Monthly meeting - Introduction to/ Gardening for Bats
                                                                    Michelle Fielden - Chair Norwich Bat Group


Diary for 2019


Friday 18th January
-  Monthly meeting - AGM - Cheese and wine plus auction

Friday 15th Febrary - Monthly meeting - Herbs & Herb Gardening
                                                Charlotte Philcox 

Friday 15th March - Monthly meeting

Climbing & Rambling Roses for every Situation - Simon White of Peter Beales Roses.